Creating a
Technological University
for Dublin

DIT, ITB and ITT came together in October 2011 in a formal alliance, committed to establishing a Technological University for Dublin. 

Since then, staff and students from across the three institutions have been working together to craft a framework which will enable us to join forces under one banner. 

Building on our respective histories and distinctive strengths, the objective is to combine our ideas and resources to create an incomparable institution of higher learning for the Greater Dublin Region, offering wide-ranging opportunities to learners and collaborating with civic, academic and industry partners. 

We have responded to each stage of the four stage application process outlined by the Higher Education Authority (HEA) for designation as a Technological University.

The Technological University will be developed on three physical campuses at Grangegorman, Blanchardstown and Tallaght, and the fourth campus which will be digital and will link all student services and resources – academic, support and recreational.

If you want to let us know what you think, give some feedback or share your thoughts, email us at:

About Us
JavaScript is required in order fully to use this site. Please enable it now and reload the page.